2022-02-20 17:47:19 UTC

CFSL Golden Jubilee
1972 -2022
This is a FIDE Chess Olympiad year. The National Teams will be taken from the Sri Lanka National Chess Championships Cycle 2022 (Open and Girls) - Finals
Major Division Chess Championships

The Major Division Chess Championships of the Sri Lanka National Chess Championships Cycle 2022 – Open and Girls will be held from 26th February – 1st March 2022 in 7 Provinces, Western (Colombo), Central (Kandy), Southern (Galle), Wayamba (Kurunegala), Northern (Jaffna), Sabaragamuwa (Rathnapura) and North Central (Polonnaruwa). The players from Eastern province may play in Polonnaruwa event and Players of Uva are expected to play in Ratnapura. But, Uva and Eastern players may play in any other events if they wish. The players of Kegalle District are also allowed to play in Kandy or Kurunegala events. 

1. Players selected from the Sri Lanka National Novices Division Chess events 2022.
2. All ELO Rated players below 2000 (For Women 1700)
3. Players who played a Major Division/ National B/ National A event before this year.

The Entries should reach by Email to chessfederationsl@gmail.com or to the regional organizers of CFSL on or before 24th February 2022: The Regional Organizers are:
1. Colombo – Mr. Erosh Jayasinghe
2. Kandy – Mr. RS Kalugampitiya
3. Galle –  Mr. Gihan Perera
4. Kurunegala - Mr. Sachila Wickramathilake
5. Jaffna – JDCA
6. Ratnapura – Mr. Niroshan Chathuranga
7. Polonnaruwa – Mr. Rajiv Thilakarathne

The all Events are internationally rated. The Entry Fee is Rs. 1,000/= for all rated players and Rs. 1,500/= for unrated players. Payments can be done on the 1st day. Coaches May send the lists of participants with the relevant entry fee. 

The winner will be awarded with the title of the Major Champion in the region with a Trophy.
Top three will get Gold Silver and Bronze Medals.
The ratio of Selection to the Sri Lanka National Premier Division CC 2022 (Earlier National B) will be informed at the start of 1st round. Certificates are also issued to these selectees which will be decided on the number of participation.
The events will be conducted as Open and Women separately in all given centers.
Wish you all good luck!

Powered by Froala Editor