Home / Uncategorized / The National Youth Rapid and Blitz Chess Championship 2020 – Finals

The National Youth Rapid and Blitz Chess Championship 2020 – Finals

The National Youth Rapid and Blitz Chess Championship 2020 – Finals will be held on 15thand 16thof February 2020 Sastrananda Vidyalaya, Kawdana, Dehiwala. All events are rated except under 8 years.

Event: 12 separate individual events as Under 8, 10, 12, 14, 16 and 18 years, Open and Girls.

Time Control:
15th-Rapid -15 Minutes + 10 Second In.
16th – Rapid 8.00 – 10
16th Blitz -3Minutes + 2 Second In. from 11.00 a.m.

Eligibility: All three type of Rated players and the players qualified from the qualifying events held in January 2020 are eligible to participate. The players fall into the respective age group on the 1st of January 2020 are eligible to participate in that age group.

Registration: All those who are interested should register with their regional CFSL Officials or by sending an email to undersign on or before 14th January 2019 at 9.00 pm. (chessevents@yahoo.com)

All players who register via email will have to pay the entry fees before the start of the first round. The players will not be entered if the payment as regulations are full filled.

Entry Fee: Rs. 1600/= for both events or Rs. 1,000/= per one event. A 50% discount is granted for the CFSL Registered players at the registration, (Pl. include CFSL ID., If not contact Mr. Niroshan 0713755348 for CFSL Registration.) Late Entries coming after 14th will be charged Rs. 500/- Extra.

Number of Rounds: Will vary on the number of participants from 5 to 7.

All players are requested to report to the tournament arbiter before 8.15 am on 19th for Rapid Event.

For 1st Place in the event of a tie with both players having Total possible points a Playoff will be played before other 4 tiebreakers are considered.

Inquiries & Registration

CFSL 071 37 75756
Erosh Jayasinghe

About tharindu weerasekara

Check Also

8th Kalutara Chess Festival Open International Rating Chess Championship – 2020

A A C B Amarasinghe from Kurunegala became Champion scoring 8.5 points out of possible 9 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *