Sri Lanka National (Major Division, Men/ Women) Chess Championships 2020 – CFSL
Home / Uncategorized / Sri Lanka National (Major Division, Men/ Women) Chess Championships 2020

Sri Lanka National (Major Division, Men/ Women) Chess Championships 2020

Event is spread to Two more Regions, Ratnapura and Anuradhapura.

Sri Lanka National (Major Division) Chess Championship 2020 – will be held from 1st to 4th of February 2020. The 1st round will start at 9.00 a.m. on 1st . There will be one round on Monday, two Games each on other 3 days. Venues will be informed by the regional organizers:All players should play from your own province. If there is no event in your province,you may play in any of the events.

Regional Organizers are:

1. Colombo Event Venue – Shastrananda Vidyalaya, Dehiwala    Erosh Jayasinghe <>

2. Galle Event – Gihan Dinesh Perera –  Malith Akalanka –

3. Kandy event – Rajeendra Kalugampitiya <>

4. Kurunegala Event – Werochana Perera <>

5. Jaffna Event –

6. Anuradhapura event – Rajiv Thilakarathne –

7. Ratnapura event – Dammitha Senavirathne Sanjula Ravinath –  Chathuranga –

The Tournaments will be FIDE rated with seven rounds on Swiss System. Fisher mode, 90 minutes each per a game is followed. The FIDE Laws as adopted by the CFSL. there will be 8 rounds if more than 100 players and 9 rounds if more than 200 players in an event.

The rated players below ELO 2000 and the players who played the Major Division earlier at least once are eligible to participate. All those who selected from Sri Lanka National (Novices Division) Chess Championships 2020 also can participate in the event.

The rated Women players below ELO 1700 and selected players from Women Novices Chess Championship this year can play in the SL National Women’s Major Division event. (Only the Regning National Champions, IMs and WIMs are exempted from this condition)

Registration  – Players can register by sending a mail 

Entry Fee – Rated players – Rs. 1000/= and Unrated players – Rs. 1500/= for both events. The entry fee will be doubled for the players whoc have not registered with CFSL for 2020.

About tharindu weerasekara

Check Also

The Under 06 Years National Cadet Chess Championship – 2020

The Under 6 Years National Cadet Championship 2020 conducted by the Chess Federation of Sri …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *